Add a setting to adjust the repository sidebar autohide behaviour - #970
Add a setting to adjust the repository sidebar autohide behaviour#970AHSauge wants to merge 3 commits into
Conversation
|
I would prefer to keep the current behaviour as default because I think the setting is less discoverable |
I've made it default to autohide now, but my honest opinion is that this is a less user friendly way of doing it. Then again, I agree that the core issue here is that the settings are a bit hidden. Some kind of introductory guide or something setting up Gittyup the first time, would be a more preferable way to approach this. |
Second, I use GitHub client mainly for clone warehouse management. At present, I have accumulated more than 60 warehouses. The most frequent daily operation is to switch between different warehouses, which has a great impact on the use of some users. I hope developers can fully consider it. |
#933 is quite disruptive to my workflow, so I'd like a setting to enable/disable the behaviour. By default it disables it, but I'm open to make it enabled by default. The key thing for me is that it's possible to disable it, since I switch between repositories quite frequently and thus make a lot of use of the sidebar. I also have more than enough screen space to always have it open.